Self Discovery Challenge Day 3

***This will be a 2-part Day***

What is my Fave thing to do when I’m alone…

When I’m by myself I typically either read, write or watch HGTV… Yep, I’m a little boring, LOL…  Today’s challenge wasn’t that great…

Okay, so the better topic today is PCOS and Assholes…

I was diagnosed with PCOS (polycystic ovarian syndrome) when I was 16 years old. So I follow a lot of informative awesome pages on Instagram that discuss and post about PCOS.

Yesterday and the night before My Ex Asshole (Deric) decided it was time to harass me again. I cried a bit of heavy tears at the things he said then I was “good”. See, I having to retrain my brain and heart on how I see myself. After you hear things over and over for so long you kind of start to believe those things about you may be true even when deep down you know they aren’t you still question… As I was laying in bed scrolling through the “Gram”; I came across this PCOS post that just really had me thinking about those times my Gut said No Tricia, Stop Tricia, Don’t go down that road Tricia…

If you don’t know about PCOS- look into it. It is a very awfully complicated syndrome that you cant get rid or “heal” from. It GREATLY effects your Gut Health.

I wanted to blog so badly last night after I saw the post below;

Gut

Not only is it about my PCOS but it’s like legit REAL LIFE!!! Your Gut is so important in dealing with everyday life situations. See before I dated Deric, he pursued me for 3 straight years. My “gut” just wouldn’t let him catch me at all. I could tell by his mannerisms that the kind of “man” (using that word lightly AF) wasn’t the kind of Real Man I wanted or needed in my life. Then my heart kicked in… thinking maybe I was just being judgmental or too hard on him. I woke up one stupid day and was like “Heyyy football is on and I just made chicken wings, want to come over and watch the games with me, drink some beer and eat wings?”

That!!!! Was a mistake that I wish my brain had kicked it into high gear and became best friends with my “Gut” and saved me.

My “Gut Feeling” honestly was trying to legit save me so many times in those 3 years with him. Obviously y’all know what my point is on this but dang guys, this post hit home hard and it is so true! Your Gut is JUST AS important as your heart and your brain! Sometimes the Gut has to speak when the heart is blind.

Trust your Gut, guys! Like the heart doesn’t lie- nope… The heart can go blind but not lie but the Gut- it will knock your breath away, get butterflies and those “Stop” aches!

Lead with your Gut but Follow with your HEART!

“Follow reason, but don’t ignore that gut feeling.”
Debasish Mridha

Truths to Me, Myself and Tricia…

you are beautiful

you are healthy

you are smart

you are loving

you are caring

you are admired

you are authentic

you are wanted

you are loved

you are perfectly and wonderfully made

you are not fat, a thot, a hoe, a cluck, ugly, disgusting, a liar, a cheater, a broke bitch!

YOU ARE THE COMPLETE OPPOSITE OF EVERYTHING THAT DERIC SAID TO YOU, CALLED YOU AND MADE YOU FEEL AND THINK!

Love & healing to all 🙂

 

 

Leave a comment