I AM VULNERABLE……

“To share your weakness is to make yourself vulnerable; to make yourself vulnerable is to show your strength.”

 

– Criss Jami

A weakness that I’m struggling with …

Letting go of the past… Loving someone so very much and having no choice but to let them go from your life and heart is so hard. I am struggling with how much I miss Deric and how badly I have wanted him to come back and fix every part of us that he broke.

Today, I will be courageously vulnerable by sharing my weakness with the following person …

I feel as if I’ve already been being courageous with this.  I have people that I can call or message when I am feeling really down and I express to them that I am struggling with this. So I can’t pick just one person and I also don’t feel like I am struggling today. Yesterday was the 1st day I haven’t cried and broke down. I woke up this morning feeling happy and bubbly and more like my old self again. My hope is that I don’t need to call or text anyone today about a struggle, just a hope and a happy place 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

